Elkhart+snow hiking

Elkhart, Indiana: Recreational vehicle capital of the world, highest unemployment rate in the continental U.S.  and it is also my (Mitch) birthplace and where I was raised. Elkhart is also where my family still resides and probably always will. Since the snow was melting and the bitter cold was becoming a bit more tolerable, Des and I thought it an opportune time to visit my fam and take my little sister on a snow hiking trip.

We finally arrived at my family’s house. This is my mom and my brother Owen, we kinda look alike.

my sister and I beginning our trek

All images are copyright of Colagrossi/Maddox Studios 2011

 

 

Leave a Reply

